Bits and bobbets


American Beauty
October 5, 2008, 2:51 pm
Filed under: movie | Tags: , , ,

I just watched that movie for the first time in my life today. It’s a shame I didn’t watch it earlier. It’s exactly that what I stand for. Beauty is all around you. Just watch and you’ll see it.

It’s even in the garbage that floats around in the wind.

I feel conected with that boy. I also collect memories. But I don’t film them. I make pictures of it. In the past when I didn’t understand it, I looked at pictures and I felt sad. Sad for the years that have gone by. That I wasn’t like the one I always pretended to be. But now I’m happy, I’m happy that I’m not pretending anymore and that I just can walk by and see how miraculous life actually is.

Nowadays I can enjoy the small things in life. I can enjoy stuff like the clothes that lay on the shelves perfectly sorted. I enjoy the rain taping on my window. I enjoy the smell of my grandmothers house. I enjoy a perfect green tree, or even a torn tree.

Like I said it’s all in the small things, so what do you enjoy the most?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

