Bits and bobbets


The Kite Runner
September 15, 2008, 2:41 pm
Filed under: book, movie | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I’m currently reading the book, in Dutch unfortunately, I always think you should read a book in it’s original language but I still read most books in Dutch.

Anyway, I think it’s a great book and that you all should read it (if you already didn’t read the book). The way the the writer puts things on the page makes me feel like I am Amir Jaan, I can feel the sadness when his Baba dies, the happines when he marries. The way he feels when he is trying to save Hassan’s son. I’m not at the end yet, but I thought that I just had to tell you all how great it is.

If you are not really into books, watch the movie. I think it’s great too, I’ve seen it twice now! The way things are shown like well the ‘thing’ (I’m not going to reveal to much) that happens between Hassan and Assef. They don’t show it, but you know what happens. And it’s horrible!! I felt so sad watching the movie, but it ends kind of happy.

The Trailer doesn’t show how good the movie actually it but anyway watch it if you want to!

Now I better stop talking, I’m going to reveal to much! and you better hurry to the Library!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

