Bits and bobbets


Top 10 Modern Paintings

Today at school we had to go trough a bunch of pictures of modern paintings. I really like it, so here is my random top 10 of Modern Painings I love.

https://i1.wp.com/www.cobracafe.nl/art/Close_Together.jpg

Karel Appel – Close Togheter

Keith Harring – Radiant Baby

Andy Warholl – Campbell’s Soup

Clyfford Still – 1957-D No. 1

Paul Salvator Goldengreen – Archaic Deity

Roy Lichtenstein – Whaam!

Richard Hammilton – Just what is it that makes today’s homes so different, so appealing?

Frank Stella – Harran II

Lee Krasner – Cool White

Hans Hofmann – The Gate

Here you go, 10 amazing pieces of art that are worth looking at, from 10 amazing artist. So enjoy the view and tell me what you think about it!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi, I am studying Frank Stella and when I saw your top ten I was amazed at how much of the paintings are abstract pieces of Art. Please could you email me and help me with my studies.

From
Emma

Comment by Emma

Hi Emma, I just send you a mail. I hope I can help you out.

Comment by bitsandbobbets




Leave a Reply

